Other uncategorized cookies are those that are being analyzed and have not been classified into a category as yet. If any show reflected America in the 1980s, it was Family Ties. All rights reserved. I look forward to the future and continuing to remain a part of ST. LOUIS listeners daily conversations.. People think I have this jet-set lifestyle. Theres a great protection in the studio that allows you to be bigger than you actually are. Both stations are owned by. Starting March 22, 'The Dave Glover Show' will join the lineup on the historic KMOX signal, opening up a new chapter for the show and the radio station. I think our whole world is like that. At the opening of the show, they showed clips of Glover behaving oddly, including the kick, then faded to Dave napping on a couch moaning, "No! Four years into my show, I said that I was a failure as an attorney. Come celebrate with us! What happened to the Mark Reardon show on KMOX? Andrew Cuomo of sexual harassment; radio hosts swapping posts; Romney's fall. Our world is a macrocosm of a 16-year-old. Its funny, though: We come from Scottish royalty. In the ears and eyes of thousands of St. Louis radio listeners, (he) was the definitive Johnny Rabbitt, his St. Louis Media History bio says in tribute. Eddie Sholar Sr. It takes me about six hours of show prep every day to appear completely unprepared. . Were drama junkies. No!" Paul rushes in and wakes Dave and says he just had a horrible dream about Glover. In an interview, Dave Burd (better known as the rapper Lil Dicky) and other creators and stars of his surprise hit comedy discuss the show's new season. St. Louis Dec 17, 2013. Dave Glover, 36, has been fired by group founder Dave Hill, who says he was 'horrified' to learn of his bandmate's shock relationship. Glover said that "Dave" has an "artificial" flavor to it "in some sense," and went on to explain his idea for what "Dave" should be. I actually did meet with my program director and said if you would have me,