But its biggest advantage is the mower will hang on slopes because the front wheels steer and both transmissions drive all the time. Additionally, I dont have to do the mowing which is hard to quantify. An issue during the transit process could damage the mower. The mower has a stamped deck (like your Husqvarna) and the Toro engine. The blades can be sharpened many times before they need to be replaced. The only Country Clipper dealer within 100 miles is 17 miles from my home, and he has 2 Boulevards in stock: a new 2018 and a used 2016 with only 38.5 hours on the meter. Sorry for the long post but I have NO EXPERIENCE at all with any of this. Last year I used 50 of those large, compostable yard bags and only about 85% of my leaves dropped before our first snowfall. Its the best choice in your price range. By the way, Home Depot is not going to carry Ariens mowers. Should i go kubota, scag, or exmark (if the latter are even available in that price range) and is it ok to cut maybe 2 foot tall weeded area. Awesome site and comments. Adding a range of accessories allows the gardener to put the tractor to multiple tasks around the yard, a tractor doesnt just cut and collect grass. trans) Might be able to get an entry level pro machine for the regular price of a consumer unit though. That said, You can get armrests for the XT1 and install them yourself. Lastly, Toro is a 100 year old company that has been making zero turns for decades, including those which have been engineered and built for Exmark, the industry leader in commercial mowers; they know what they are doing. I also like the toro my ride and ariens ikon x john deere and cub cadet ultima. The Gravely ZT HD 48 991152 is the best zero-turn lawn mower. I suggest taking a look at the Exmark Radius E and Radius S before you look at the Scag. (Its been flawless) It also has a fabricated 42-inch deck. There are two companies that make good flip-up deck mowers. More recently, he has been showing up with a Scag zero tu